BONNIE RAITT - Slipstream


LP Regular

RRP $49.95
SAVE $8.95 (18%)
Import item. In stock with overseas supplier. Usually dispatched within 1 - 2 weeks.

Calculate Shipping

Date of release: Apr 10 2012

Bonnie Raitts new album SLIPSTREAM is daring, bluesy, and steeped with the inimitable slide guitar and soulful vocals that could be only hers. SLIPSTREAM marks her first new album in seven years, and the debut for her newly minted label, Redwing Records. While most of SLIPSTREAM is self-produced and features Raitts longtime touring band, four of the albums songs were helmed by celebrated producer Joe Henry (Allen Toussaint, Solomon Burke) and showcase his crew of usual crew of extraordinary musicians. Additional guests include Bill Frisell, Al Anderson (formerly of NRBQ), Irelands Paul Brady, and Maia Sharp. The albums twelve tracks feature Raitts renditions of songs by such luminaries as Bob Dylan, Joe Henry, and Loudon Wainwright III. An updated, reggae-fied version of Gerry Raffertys "Right Down the Line" leads the charge as the albums first single.

1.Used To Rule The World
2.Right Down The Line
3.Million Miles
4.You Can't Fail Me Now
5.Down To You
6.Take My Love With You
7.Not Cause I Wanted To
8.Ain't Gonna Let You Go
9.Marriage Made In Hollywood
10.Split Decision
11.Standing In The Doorway
12.God Only Knows

Vinyl release of Bonnie Raitt - Slipstream. Released through Proper Music Distribution and available on LP.


BONNIE RAITT - Slipstream (LP)
Cat No: 0858362003029
Barcode: 0858362003029
Packaging: LP Regular
SKU 4465140
Barcode # 0858362003029
Brand Bonnie Raitt
Shipping Weight 0.5500kg
Format LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Vinyl Destination users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category