ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK - Outlander Season 2 (2lp Coloured)



RRP $86.95
SAVE $14.95 (17%)
Import item. Usually dispatched within 7 to 14 business days.

Calculate Shipping

Date of release: Aug 23 2019

Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing includes insert with credits. This soundtrack includes original music from Outlander season 2, the critically acclaimed series by Emmy award-winning composer Bear McCreary and vocal performances by Raya Yarbrough ('The Skye Boat Song') and Griogair Labhruidh ('Je Suis Prest', 'Moch Sa Mhadainn'). The score ranges from the ornate halls of Baroque Parisian courts, to muddy Scottish battlefields during the Jacobite uprising. The first half presents music from Paris, beginning with the French version of the 'Skye Boat Song'. Track 11, the 'Jacobite' version of that same song, shifts the tone radically to music from the Scotland episodes. 'Leave the Past Behind' concludes with one of the most luscious and lyrical orchestral passages McCreary ever composed. As with his other scores, McCreary has proven to be a careful and crafty composer. He has a knack for finding the right instrumentation to produce the greatest and most meaningful effect within his scores.

Vinyl release of Original Soundtrack - Outlander Season 2 (2lp Coloured). Released through MUSIC ON VINYL and available on 2LP.


ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK - Outlander Season 2 (2lp Coloured) (2LP)
Cat No: MOVATM243C
Barcode: 8719262010390
Packaging: 2LP
SKU 5233145
Barcode # 8719262010390
Brand Original Soundtrack
Shipping Weight 0.7600kg
Format 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Vinyl Destination users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category