MICHAEL ROTHER - Solo -box Set-


6LP (1200g)

RRP $211.95
SAVE $42.95 (20%)
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 business days.

Calculate Shipping

Date of release: Feb 22 2019

When it comes to the world of Krautrock, Michael Rother stands as a true legend. Besides once being in an early rendition of Kraftwerk, the German music hero helped lead celebrated group's Neu! and Harmonia, with the latter even once recording an entire collaborative album with ambient great Brian Eno. But besides this lengthy list of accomplishments, Rother also has released a long series of solo albums - and it's those works that will now be celebrated with an expansive new box set.

Simply dubbed Solo, the Michael Rother box set will arrive February 22 on both LP and CD via Groenland.

The set will include Rother's first four - and arguably best - solo albums, collecting 1977's Flammende Herzen, 1978's Sterntaler, 1979's Katzenmusik and 1982's Fernw rme. In addition, the box set will include previously unreleased material, including Rother's more recent scores to the films Die Raeuber and Houston on one disc, as well as another disc of remixes and live tracks.

The box set also includes liner notes penned with the help of the Jam's Paul Weller and U.K. group Boxed In.

In a statement, 68-year-old Rother said, "I'm incredibly excited to announce my new box set Solo. The opportunity to release my first four solo albums, as well as some new music in one package is amazing. This is a body of work that I'm very proud of."

Side 1 : - Flammende Herzen
1.- Flammende Herzen
2.- Zyklodrom
3.- Karussel
4.- Feuerland
5.- Zeni
Side 2 : - Sterntaler
1.- Sonnenrad
2.- Blauer Regen
3.- Stromlinien
4.- Sterntaler
5.- Fontana Di Luna
6.- Orchestrion
Side 3 : - Katzenmusik
1.- Katzenmusik 1
2.- Katzenmusik 2
3.- Katzenmusik 3
4.- Katzenmusik 4
5.- Katzenmusik 5
6.- Katzenmusik 7
7.- Katzenmusik 8
8.- Katzenmusik 10
9.- Katzenmusik 11
10.- Katzenmusik 12
Side 4 : - Fernw Rme
1.- Silberstreif
2.- Elfenbein
3.- Erlkoenig
4.- Fortuna
5.- Klangkoerper
6.- Hohe Luft
7.- Fernwaerme
Side 5 : - Soundtracks
1.- The Robbers (Die R Uber) Part 1
2.- The Robbers (Die R Uber) Part 2
3.- The Robbers (Die R Uber) Part 3
4.- The Robbers (Die R Uber) Part 4
5.- Houston Part 1
6.- Houston Part 2
7.- Houston Part 3
8.- Houston Part 4
9.- Houston Part 5
10.- Houston Part 6
Side 6 : - Live & Remixes
1.- Groove 139
2.- Drone Schlager
3.- Around The Lake
4.- All Your Love Is Gone

Vinyl release of Michael Rother - Solo -box Set-. Released through GROENLAND and available now on 6LP.


MICHAEL ROTHER - Solo -box Set- (6LP)
Cat No: LPGRON204
Barcode: 5060238635226
Packaging: 6LP (1200g)
SKU 4982467
Barcode # 5060238635226
Brand Michael Rother
Shipping Weight 2.0500kg
Format 6LP (1200g)

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Vinyl Destination users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category