MERCYFUL FATE - Beginning, The (Limited Picture Disc Vinyl)


LP (0.3 g)

In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 business days.

Calculate Shipping

Date of release: Oct 12 2018

Limited picture disc vinyl LP pressing.

The Beginning is a compilation album by Mercyful Fate released in 1987. The album is comprised of the Nuns Have No Fun EP and different versions of four tracks from the album Melissa.

Mercyful Fate are a Danish heavy metal band from Copenhagen, formed in 1981 by vocalist King Diamond and guitarist Hank Shermann. Influenced by progressive rock and hard rock, with lyrics dealing with Satan and the occult, Mercyful Fate were part of the first wave of black metal in the early to mid-1980s. Many of the bands from this movement went on to influence later black metal musicians in the 1990s, particularly in Norway.

Side A
1.Doomed By The Living Dead
2.A Corpse Without Soul
3.Nuns Have No Fun
4.Devil Eyes
Side B
1.Curse Of The Pharaohs (Bbc Radio 1 Session)
2.Evil (Bbc Radio 1 Session)
3.Satan's Fall (Bbc Radio 1 Session)
4.Black Masses

Vinyl release of Mercyful Fate - Beginning, The (Limited Picture Disc Vinyl). Released through METAL BLADE and available on LP.


MERCYFUL FATE - Beginning, The (Limited Picture Disc Vinyl) (LP)
Cat No: MBL250751
Barcode: 39842507514
Packaging: LP (0.3 g)
SKU 4964097
Barcode # 39842507514
Brand Mercyful Fate
Shipping Weight 0.5500kg
Format LP (0.3 g)

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Vinyl Destination users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category