CAPCOM SOUND TEAM - Resident Evil Village (Original Soundtrack)



RRP $82.95
SAVE $14.95 (18%)

Pre-order - Released 9 December 2022
Pre-Order Now

Date of release: Dec 09 2022

The houses of Laced and Capcom are once more united to bring the unsettling soundscape of 2021Æs Resident Evil Village to wax. This Standard Edition double LP features traditional black vinyl. 25 tracks flecked with dark fairy tale touches have been mastered specially for the format and will be pressed onto heavyweight LPs. These slip into a deluxe double gatefold sleeve adorned with art by the team at Capcom. Resident Evil Village saw the series return to a European rural setting, indulging in all the gothic and grisly trappings associated with classic horror literature, mythical creatures, Grimms' Fairy Tales and the like. Much of the music leans heavily on an orchestra palette, especially the various spooky, scraping, scratching textures available to string instrumentalists; but there are also plenty of thumping, clanking, driving and droning synth and sampled elements present, as well as some extra-creepy uses of voices throughout. The Village music team was led by veteran Capcom and Resident Evil composer Shusaku Uchiyama (Mega Man series, DMC4) and relative newcomer Nao Sato (Monster Hunter Rise). They were backed up by meaty contributions from Marcin Przybylowicz (Witcher series, Cyberpunk 2077) for the ôVillage of Shadowsö story book sequence, and Brian D'Oliveira (Resident Evil 7, Shadow of the Tomb Raider) with folk artist Aga Ujma on the woozily wonderful credits song ôYearning for Dark Shadowsö.

1.Ripples In The Calm
2.Village Of Shadows
3.A Bad Feeling
5.The Hag
6.The Duke
7.A Moment's Respite I
8.The Duke's Emporium
10.Wandering The Dark
11.She's Not Here
12.Out Of Control
13.A Moment's Respite Ii
15.Promenons-nous Dans Les Bois
16.Acid Rain
17.Treading Water
19.The Final Movement
21.Descent Into The Village
22.The Path
23.Eradicating Evil
25.Yearning For Dark Shadows

Vinyl release of Capcom Sound Team - Resident Evil Village (Original Soundtrack). Released through LACED RECORDS and available on 2LP.



At our discretion, we may send items separately if you order multiple items and not all of your items are in stock.
Please note:  all titles on this site are either in stock with us or one of our suppliers. Items not in stock will need to be imported from our suppliers or distributors. Vinyl is primarily manufactured overseas. Please note the Stock Availability for this product, just near the price above.


We aim to provide up to date images of the products and accurate information. However, product detail may change from time to time and there may be a delay in making updates.
As with coloured vinyl, we understand some collectors are after a particular variant of coloured, transparent or marbled vinyl, however in most cases these varieties are released in limited quantities for the first pressing - then revert to regular black vinyl without notice from the distributor.

CAPCOM SOUND TEAM - Resident Evil Village (Original Soundtrack) (2LP)
Cat No: LMLP148
Barcode: 5024545965513
Packaging: 2LP
SKU 5369986
Barcode # 5024545965513
Brand Capcom Sound Team
Shipping Weight 0.7600kg
Format 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Vinyl Destination users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category