BRIGHT EYES - Studio Albums 2000-2011 (Colv) (Wbox) (Dlcd)


10LP (2200g)

Today: $364.00
RRP $438.95
SAVE $74.95 (17%)

Import item. Usually ships within 7 to 14 business days.

Date of release: Oct 21 2016

Limited edition ten colored vinyl LP set includes digital download. Inherent in youth is a kinetic energy, vitality and passion that has the potential to move masses. Every new generation picks a voice that will offer them something to identify with - something to prove to them that the crazy things they're feeling, and the anger that they're having, and the disillusionment that's plaguing them is normal. Bright Eyes' Conor Oberst is that voice. Oberst's incredible ability to tell stories with his songs and paint intricate pictures with his words is reminiscent, without being derivative, of mid-period Dylan. And his gift for composing and delivering those songs is pure poetry. As the mastermind behind the acclaimed Bright Eyes collective, Oberst's genius is found in a pretense-free, orchestral approach to songwriting. The career-spanning Bright Eyes box set The Studio Albums 2000-2011 features six albums on ten LPs, all mastered by legendary engineer Bob Ludwig (Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Paul McCartney, Nirvana) at Gateway Mastering and pressed at RTI. It includes remastered versions of Fevers and Mirrors (2000), Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground (2002), I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning (2005), Digital Ash in a Digital Urn (2005), and Cassadaga (2007). The box set will also include The People's Key (2011) which was originally mastered by Ludwig. The foil stamped linen wrapped box comes complete with twelve 8 x 10 photo prints by Butch Hogan and an essay by Nathaniel Krenkel.

Side 1 : Fevers And Mirrors - A Spindle, A Darkness, A Fever, And A Necklace 6:28
1.Fevers And Mirrors - A Spindle, A Darkness, A Fever, And A Necklace 6:28
2.A Scale, A Mirror And Those Indifferent Clocks 2:44
3.The Calendar Hung Itself... 3:55
4.Something Vague 3:33
5.The Movement Of A Hand 4:02
6.Arienette 3:45
7.When The Curious Girl Realizes She Is Under Glass 2:40
8.Haligh, Haligh, A Lie, Haligh 4:43
9.The Center Of The World 4:43
10.Sunrise, Sunset 4:32
11.An Attempt To Tip The Scales 8:29
12.A Song To Pass The Time 5:30
Side 2 : Lifted... Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground - The Big Picture 8:42
1.Lifted... Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground - The Big Picture 8:42
2.Method Acting 3:42
3.False Advertising 5:52
4.You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will. 3:25
5.Lover I Don't Have To Love 4:00
6.Bowl Of Oranges 4:48
7.Don't Know When But A Day Is Gonna Come 6:31
8.Nothing Gets Crossed Out 4:34
9.Make War 6:16
10.Waste Of Paint 6:29
11.From A Balance Beam 3:40
12.Laura Laurent 4:56
13.Let's Not Shit Ourselves (To Love And To Be Loved) 10:07
Side 3 : I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning - At The Bottom Of Everything 4:34
1.I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning - At The Bottom Of Everything 4:34
2.We Are Nowhere And It's Now 4:12
3.Old Soul Song (For The New World Order) 4:29
4.Lua 4:31
5.Train Under Water 6:05
6.First Day Of My Life 3:08
7.Another Travelin' Song 4:16
8.Land Locked Blues 5:47
9.Poison Oak 4:39
10.Road To Joy 3:54
Side 4 : Digital Ash In A Digital Urn - Time Code 4:28
1.Digital Ash In A Digital Urn - Time Code 4:28
2.Gold Mine Gutted 3:56
3.Arc Of Time (Time Code) 3:54
4.Down In A Rabbit Hole 4:33
5.Take It Easy (Love Nothing) 3:20
6.Hit The Switch 4:47
7.I Believe In Symmetry 5:24
8.Devil In The Details 4:06
9.Ship In A Bottle 3:27
10.Light Pollution 3:16
11.Theme To Pinata 3:18
12.Easy/lucky/free 5:31
Side 5 : Cassadaga - Clairaudients (Kill Or Be Killed) 6:05
1.Cassadaga - Clairaudients (Kill Or Be Killed) 6:05
2.Four Winds 4:16
3.If The Brakeman Turns My Way 4:53
4.Hot Knives 4:13
5.Make A Plan To Love Me 4:14
6.Soul Singer In A Session Band 4:14
7.Classic Cars 4:19
8.Middleman 4:49
9.Cleanse Song 3:28
10.No One Would Riot For Less 5:12
11.Coat Check Dream Song 4:10
12.I Must Belong Somewhere 6:19
13.Lime Tree 5:53
Side 6 : The People's Key - Firewall 7:16
1.The People's Key - Firewall 7:16
2.Shell Games 3:55
3.Jejune Stars 4:10
4.Approximate Sunlight 4:24
5.Haile Selassie 4:33
6.A Machine Spiritual (In The People's Key) 4:19
7.Triple Spiral 3:51
8.Beginner's Mind 3:55
9.Ladder Song 3:58
10.One For You, One For Me 6:37

Vinyl release of Bright Eyes - Studio Albums 2000-2011 (Colv) (Wbox) (Dlcd). Released through SADDLE CREEK and available on 10LP.



At our discretion, we may send items separately if you order multiple items and not all of your items are in stock.
Please note:  all titles on this site are either in stock with us or one of our suppliers. Items not in stock will need to be imported from our suppliers or distributors. Vinyl is primarily manufactured overseas. Please note the Stock Availability for this product, just near the price above.


We aim to provide up to date images of the products and accurate information. However, product detail may change from time to time and there may be a delay in making updates.
As with coloured vinyl, we understand some collectors are after a particular variant of coloured, transparent or marbled vinyl, however in most cases these varieties are released in limited quantities for the first pressing - then revert to regular black vinyl without notice from the distributor.

BRIGHT EYES - Studio Albums 2000-2011 (Colv) (Wbox) (Dlcd) (10LP)
Cat No: LBJ240LP
Barcode: 0648401024012
Packaging: 10LP (2200g)
SKU 4778338
Barcode # 0648401024012
Brand Bright Eyes
Shipping Weight 2.4500kg
Format 10LP (2200g)

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Vinyl Destination users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category