BLINK 182 - Blink-182



RRP $54.95
SAVE $6.95 (13%)
Usually ships within 2 to 5 business days.

Calculate Shipping

Date of release: Oct 07 2016

Vinyl LP pressing. Blink-182 is the eponymously titled fifth studio album by Blink-182. It was produced by Jerry Finn and released November 18, 2003, through Geffen Records. Following the band's ascent to stardom and success of their prior two releases, the trio were compelled to take a break and subsequently participated in various side projects. When they regrouped, the band felt inspired to approach song structure and arrangements differently on their next effort together. The record was left untitled as to refrain from labeling it's content, and it's packaging features a "smiley face" logo inspired by pop art. Recorded throughout 2003, Blink-182 marks a departure from the band's earlier work, infusing experimental elements into their usual pop punk sound, inspired by lifestyle changes (the band members all became fathers before the album was released) and side projects. It's songs are characterized by downcast and expansive sonic atmospheres, showcasing what critics dubbed a more elaborate, mature side of the band. Songwriting is more personal in nature and explores darker territory, touching upon the realities of adulthood and unexpected hardships. The record features a collaboration with The Cure frontman Robert Smith.

1.Feeling This
3.I Miss You
5.Stockholm Syndrome
7.The Fallen Interlude
8.Go (Subliminal Mix)
11.Easy Target
12.All Of This
13.Here's Your Letter
14.I'm Lost Without You

Vinyl release of Blink 182 - Blink-182. Released through UMC and available on 2LP.


BLINK 182 - Blink-182 (2LP)
Cat No: 5700520
Barcode: 602557005202
Packaging: 2LP
SKU 4773645
Barcode # 602557005202
Brand Blink 182
Shipping Weight 0.7600kg
Format 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Vinyl Destination users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category